↑ Return to Join the PTA

PTA Contacts

If you have any questions about Northwood, the PTA, activities, events or programs, please do not hesitate to contact one of the PTA volunteers below.  If an email is not listed for the person you are trying to contact, the Director for the PTA operational area will be able to assist you.

We are always seeking more volunteers and would love for you to get involved!  Send us an email or sign-up online!

A big THANK YOU to all of these volunteers who donate their time and talents to making Northwood a wonderful place for our students, families, teachers and staff!

 

ROLE VOLUNTEER EMAIL
PRESIDENT Danielle Orr-Bement president@northwoodowlspta.org
     
VICE PRESIDENT Jenna Sytman vicepresident@northwoodowlspta.org
     
SECRETARY Elizabeth Brown secretary@northwoodowlspta.org
     
CO-TREASURERS Shannon Fosseen treasurer@northwoodowlspta.org
  Carol Gregory treasurer@northwoodowlspta.org
     
ADVOCACY CO-DIRECTORS Tim McGuire advocacy@northwoodowlspta.org
     
     
COMMUNICATIONS    
Director Amanda Stoffer communications@northwoodowlspta.org
     
Facebook Editor LeeAnn Steding leeann@leeannbaker.com
Marketing Team Chair OPEN  
Parliament Press Editor Beth Goodman editor@northwoodowlspta.org
PTA Awards Committee Chair Jenna Sytman jsytman@mac.com
Room Parent Coordinator Amy Mears amy_mears@hotmail.com
Webmaster Justin Pae webmaster@northwoodowlspta.org
     
EDUCATION ENRICHMENT    
Co-Directors Linda Chen enrichment@northwoodowlspta.org
  Bao-Tran Nguyen enrichment@northwoodowlspta.org
     
Art Docent Communications Lead Michelle Ritter mcodyritter@yahoo.com
Art Docent Program Co-Chairs Patricia Pelter artenrichment@northwoodowlspta.org
  Marni Sheppard artenrichment@northwoodowlspta.org
Art Supply & Budget Manager Julie Chimenti jbchimenti@hotmail.com
Art Program Curator Shannon Mastalir shanbhome@yahoo.com
Clay & Kiln Manager Sarah Vranesh  
Fine Arts Showcase Chair Patricia Pelter patriciaclementepelter@gmail.com
Reflections Co-Chairs Erin Vivion reflections@northwoodowlspta.org
  Lorie Hamiwka reflections@northwoodowlspta.org
Birthday Books Co-Chairs Swati Hasbe swati.hasbe@gmail.com
  Melyssa Suzuki melyssa.suzuki@gmail.com
International Night Co-Chairs Bao-Tran Nguyen btnguyen@u.washinngton.edu
  Jackie Tan daveandjacklyn@gmail.com
Grants Committee Chair Jenna Sytman jsytman@mac.com
Marketplace Co-Chairs Tanya Aggar tanya3@outlook.com
  Connie Manson cvmanson@gmail.com
Science Fun Night Co-Chairs Michelle Ritter mcodyritter@yahoo.com
Spelling Bee Chair Elizabeth Brown Scottishlass1971@hotmail.com
     
FAMILY INVOLVEMENT    
Co-Directors Jamie Nicely familyinvolvement@northwoodowlspta.org
  Erin Vivion familyinvolvement@northwoodowlspta.org
     
Fall Family Social Co-Chairs Jamie Nicely jamiemaynicely@gmail.com
Principal’s Coffee Chair Andrea Plichta aplichta1@gmail.com
Parent Edge Representative Leah Gale leahmgale@yahoo.com
Spring Hootenanny Co-Chairs Leah Gale leahmgale@yahoo.com
  Shelley Whelan rochelle@keelerinvestments.com
Walk/Bike to School Co-Chairs Jamie Nicely jamiemaynicely@gmail.com
Welcome Coffee Chair Jamie Nicely jamiemaynicely@gmail.com
     
FUNDRAISING    
Director MaryLou Pasion fundraising@northwoodowlspta.org
     
Island Books “Books & Bites” Heather Emery heatheremery.3646@gmail.com
Membership Chair OPEN  
Owl Wear Chair Jenna Sytman jsytman@mac.com
     
STAFF SERVICES    
Director Kale Kim staffservices@northwoodowlspta.org
     
Copy Corps Chair OPEN  
Library Volunteer Coordinator OPEN  
Music Volunteer Coordinator OPEN  
Picture Day Coordinator OPEN  
School Supplies Chair OPEN  
Staff Appreciation Luncheons    
Staff Appreciation Week/Month OPEN  
Vision/Hearing Testing Chair    
     
STUDENT PROGRAMS    
Co-Directors Erin McGuire studentprograms@northwoodowlspta.org
     
Community Service Projects Chair OPEN  
Fifth Grade Programs Chair OPEN  
Camp Coordinator OPEN  
Celebration Co-Chairs OPEN  
Permanent Giving Chair OPEN  
Safety Patrol OPEN  
Slideshow/Assembly Chair OPEN  
Sweatshirts Co-Chairs OPEN  
Green Team Chair OPEN  
Musical Coordinator OPEN  
Student Council PTA Representative OPEN  
Talent Show Chair OPEN  
Yearbook Editor Mina Laban mina.laban@gmail.com

 

PTA Board of Directors

  President Danielle Orr-Bement president@northwoodowlspta.org Vice President Jenna Sytman vicepresident@northwoodowlspta.org Secretary Elizabeth Brown secretary@northwoodowlspta.org Co-Treasurers Shannon Fosseen & Carol Gregory treasurer@northwoodowlspta.org Advocacy Director Tim McGuire advocacy@northwoodowlspta.org Communications Director Amanda Stoffer communications@northwoodowlspta.org Education Enrichment Co-Directors Linda Chen Bao-Tran Nguyen enrichment@northwoodowlspta.org Family Involvement Co-Directors Jamie Nicely Erin Vivion familyinvolvement@northwoodowlspta.org Fundraising Director MaryLou Pasion fundraising@northwoodowlspta.org Staff Services Director …

View page »